The River Ranger (RR) teams of Bacoor City, Cavite City, Naic, Kawit, and Noveleta, Cavite received an award for their "unwavering dedication, steadfast commitment, and tireless efforts in protecting and restoring Manila Bay", during the Manila BAYani awarding ceremony on June 14, 2022 at the Diamond Hotel, Manila.

Present to receive their respective Certificates of Gratitude were Bacoor City Barangay Affairs Coordinator, Elmer Jimenez; Bacoor RR Team Leader, Evelyn Torres; Naic Municipal Environment and Natural Resources Officer (MENRO), Evangelina Pangilinan; Naic RR, Erwin Bisain; Kawit MENRO Galicano Columna; Kawit RR Team Leader, Elshie Robles; Noveleta MENRO, Edgardo Chavez; and Noveleta RR Team Leader, Melody Gaquit.

Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) CALABARZON officials including Assistant Regional Director for Special Concerns, Jose Elmer Bascos; Cavite Provincial Environment and Natural Resources Officer, Januel Peras; Manila Bay Site Coordinating and Management Office (MBSCMO) Regional Deputy Coordinator, Violeta Masagnay; and MBSCMO-Cavite Focal Person, Judaline Fabro also attended the ceremony to show their full support to the awardees from the region.

Other notable award recipients include Senator Cynthia Villar, Senator-elect Mark Villar, former DENR Secretary Roy Cimatu, former DENR Undersecretary Benny Antiporda, and Representative-elect Edward Hagedorn.

The said event was organized by the DENR Manila Bay Coordinating Office in partnership with the International Council for Environmental Law Madrid and New York, Normandy Chair for Peace, and Institute for Governance Sustainable Development Washington DC and Paris. It was conducted in celebration of the Philippine Environment Month themed "Aksyon Para sa Natatanging Mundo".###