Memorandum of Agreement Signing on the Creation of the San Juan River System Technical Working Group (TWG) in the Province of Batangas in Support of the Rehabilitation and Restoration of the Coastal and Marine Ecosystem of Manila Bay

"This is a battle not against any foreign invaders, not with the use of guns or tanks or cannons, but against an environmental abuse - the Battle for the Rehabilitation of Manila Bay" - DENR CALABARZON Regional Executive Director Nonito M. Tamayo

Participating agencies for the MOA Signing include the DENR CALABARZON, DILG Batangas, DPWH Batangas, DOH-Batangas, DA Regional Field Unit IV-A, Metro Lipa Water District, Tanauan Water District, City Government of Sto. Tomas - Office of the City Waterworks, PNP-Batangas, PNP Maritime Group - 401st MARPSTA, PCG-Coast Guard District Southern Tagalog Luzon, DepEd, and Provincial Government of Batangas.