Asean Waterbird Census CY 2012


Monitoring of migratory birds within the 26 priority migratory sites of the Region CY 2012 was conducted by the PAWS Units of Field Offices of CALABARZON Region, LGUs and other organizations. These sites are fishpond areas of Brgy. Mabolo II, Bacoor, Brgy. Marulas, Kawit and Brgy. San Rafael IV, Noveleta, ricefields of Prenza, Lian, Managrove area/river/stream of So. Maibon, Palanas, Lemery, Grassland of Hacienda Bigaa, Calatagan, ricefields of Putat and Bunducan, Nasugbu and mangrove/river/stream of San Diego, Lian, Dila, Bay, Bangyas and Masiit, Calauan, Macatad, Siniloan and Sulib, Pangil, Ragay Gulf in Brgys. Salacan and Hinabaan, Guinayangan and Brgy. Catimo, Tagakawayan, and Lalaguna Marsh, Lopez, Quezon, Pagbilao Mangrove, Brgy. Ibabang Palsabangon, Pagbilao, Pagbilao Power Plant Ash Pond, Brgy. Ibabang Polo, Pagbilao and Cagbalete Island, Mauban, Quezon, Matandang Sabang Kanluran, Catanauan, Quezon, Baliscan Island, Panikihan, Gumaca, Quezon , Poctol and Amontay, Pitogo, Quezon and Brgy. 5 and Bacong, Alabat, Quezon.